Faculty Profiles

Faculty Profiles

Kevork N. Abazajian
Professor of Physics & Astronomy

2158 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-0368
kevork@uci.edu

Siddharth A. Parameswaran
Associate Professor of Physics & Astronomy

310J Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-4231
sidp@uci.edu

Aaron J. Barth
Professor of Physics & Astronomy

2172 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-3013
barth@uci.edu

.
Christopher P. J. Barty
Professor - School of Physical Sciences, Department of Physics and Astronomy, Professor - School of Medicine, Department of Surgery, Member - Beckman Laser Institute and Medical Clinic
4162 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697-4575
(o) 949-824-0283
Steven W. Barwick
Professor of Physics & Astronomy

2129 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-2626
sbarwick@uci.edu

James S. Bullock
Dean of School of Physical Sciences, Professor of Physics & Astronomy

164 RowlandHall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-8844
bullock@uci.edu

David A. Buote
Professor of Physics & Astronomy

2176 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-6280
buote@uci.edu

Kieron Burke
Professor of Chemistry, Professor of Physics & Astronomy

2145 Natural Sciences II
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-0374
kieron@uci.edu

David W. Casper
Associate Professor of Physics & Astronomy

3184 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-6946
dcasper@uci.edu

Liu Chen
Professor Emeritus of Physics & Astronomy

4162 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-3530
liuchen@uci.edu

Alexander L. Chernyshev
Professor of Physics & Astronomy

310F Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-6440
sasha@uci.edu

Philip Collins
Professor of Physics & Astronomy, Faculty Member of California Institute for Telecommunications and Information Technology (Calit2)

310H Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-9961
collinsp@uci.edu

Michael Cooper
Associate Professor of Physics & Astronomy

2123 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-6485
cooper@uci.edu

Franklin Dollar
Assistant Professor of Physics & Astronomy

4174 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
fdollar@uci.edu
(949) 824-8786

Jonathan Feng
Professor of Physics & Astronomy

3162 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-9821
jlf@uci.edu

Manoj Kaplinghat
Professor of Physics & Astronomy

2131 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-8541
mkapling@uci.edu

Roger D. McWilliams
Professor of Physics & Astronomy, Founding Director of Campuswide Honors Program, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Affairs

134H Rowland Hall, B012 Frederick Reines Hall
(949) 824-6509, 4253, 6228
mcw@uci.edu

Simona Murgia
Associate Professor of Physics & Astronomy

3156 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949)824-9401
smurgia@uci.edu

.
Xiaoqing Pan
Professor of Physics and Astronomy , Professor of Chemical Engineering & Materials Science
816 F Engineering Tower
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-2368
xiaoqing.pan@uci.edu
Arvind Rajaraman
Professor of Physics & Astronomy

3176 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-4352
arajaram@uci.edu

Michael Ratz
Professor of Physics & Astronomy

mratz@uci.edu
949-824-6911
FRH 3131

.
Juan Ochoa-Ricoux
Assistant Professor of Physics
3119 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
jpochoa@uci.edu
Thorsten Ritz
Professor of Physics & Astronomy

210H Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-4345
tritz@uci.edu

.
Paul Robertson
Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Assistant Professor
Physics and Astronomy
2121 Frederick Reines Hall
(949) 824-2174
paul.robertson@uci.edu